Choose language

Management of LPKF Laser & Electronics AG

Members of the Management and Supervisory Board

Members of the Management Board

Dr. Goetz M. Bendele

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Strategy, Sales & Marketing, Human Resources, Manufacturing, Research & Development, Innovation

Born in 1970, Board member since 2018 - Goetz M. Bendele studied physics in Braunschweig and the U.S., and received his Ph.D. from Stony Brook University. After his post doc, he has worked as a management consultant, followed by roles as manager in the high tech industry. He joined the LPKF Group as Chief Executive Officer in May 2018.

Christian Witt

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Finance & Controlling, Investor Relations, Compliance & Law, Organization & IT, Purchasing

Born 1971, Board Member since September 2018 - Christian Witt studied economics at the University of Regensburg and as a Fulbright Scholar at Rice University in the USA. He has worked for various industrial and high-tech companies, where he gained extensive experience as CFO. He joined the LPKF Group as Chief Financial Officer in September 2018.

Members of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Markus Peters


Born 1964, member of the supervisory board since 13 July 2017 - After completing a training as a banker, Markus Peters studied business administration at Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel and in the USA. He worked in various managerial positions for RWE, thyssenkrupp, Outokumpu Holding Germany GmbH and DMG MORI, including 4 years in the USA. Since July 2017 Markus Peters is member of the Executive Board of  German Technology AG, a subsidiary of BANTLEON BANK AG. Since 2018 he is also a member of the board of LPKF USA.

Prof. Dr. Erich Barke

Deputy Chairman

Born 1946, member of the supervisory board since 2006 - Erich Barke studied electrical engineering at the University of Hannover. After receiving his PhD degree in 1978, his habilitation in 1982 and his appointment as professor in 1983 he moved to industry and joined Siemens AG 1985 as a manager in its semiconductor division.
 In 1992 he became Professor at the University of Hannover and Director of the Institute for Microelectronic Systems at the University of Hannover. From 2001 - 2004 Erich Barke was First Dean of the IT faculty of the University of Hannover, from 2005 - 2015 President of the University of Hannover.

Memberships in other Supervisory Boards

• Esso Deutschland GmbH, Hamburg
• ExxonMobil Central Europe Holding GmbH, Hamburg
• hannoverimpuls GmbH, Hannover

Dr. Dirk Michael Rothweiler

Born 1963, member of the supervisory board since 13 June 2017 - Dirk Michael Rothweiler studied physics at the Technical University Aachen, where he also obtained a PhD degree at the faculty of mechanical engineering. He was a project manager at Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology and at the Institute for Laser Technology of the Technical University Aachen. He worked as a manager for various international companies like Carl Zeiss AG, Suess Microtec AG and Jenoptik AG. Since 2017 he is CEO of First Sensor AG in Berlin.


Bettina Schäfer
Manager Investor Relations (CIRO)
LPKF Laser & Electronics AG
Osteriede 7
D-30827 Garbsen
Fon: +49 (0) 5131 7095-1382
Fax: +49 (0) 5131 7095-90