LPKF Announces Changes in Supervisory Board

After having worked for LPKF for more than 30 years, Bernd Hackmann has resigned as a Supervisory Board member and Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board effective July 12, 2017.

Bernd Hackmann joined the company in 1983, became a managing director in 1994, and between 1998 and 2008 he was initially the Chief Technology Officer and later the Chief Executive Officer of LPKF Laser & Electronics AG. He was elected to the Supervisory Board in 2012.

In taking this step, Bernd Hackmann also aims to open the way for the intended partial reorganization of LPKF AG’s Supervisory Board. The management will thus propose to the Annual General Meeting on June 1, 2017, that the Supervisory Board be expanded from three members to four and that two new members be elected to the Supervisory Board. The candidates are firstly Dr. Dirk Michael Rothweiler, CEO of First Sensor AG, and secondly Dr. Markus Peters, Director (CFO) of DMG MORI ECOLINE Holding AG. It is intended that Dr. Peters joins the Supervisory Board as Bernd Hackmann’s successor starting from July 13, 2017. These personnel changes are intended to strengthen the Supervisory Board in terms of expertise. At the same time, the aim is also to maintain a balance between renewal and continuity and take account of the company’s changed shareholder structure.

Bernd Hackmann welcomes the reorganization of the Supervisory Board and will continue to be available to the company in an advisory capacity. The Supervisory Board and Management Board of LPKF AG would like to thank Bernd Hackmann for his many years of work on the Management Board and Supervisory Board, during which he made a major contribution to the company’s development.

LPKF AG will publish further information on the new candidates for the Supervisory Board when it convenes the Annual General Meeting.